You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Sat Feb 08 13:11:44 AEDT 2014

Social Inclusion website

Thank you for visiting the Social Inclusion website.

On 18 September 2013 the Prime Minister, the Hon Tony Abbott MP, was sworn in by the Governor-General. On this day, the Governor General signed the Administrative Arrangements Order and the Social Inclusion Unit and the Office for the Not-for-Profit Sector was disbanded.

The Minister for Social Services, the Hon Kevin Andrews MP, will have responsibility for the community sector, volunteering and philanthropy. The Minister for Human Services, Senator the Hon Marise Payne, will have responsibility for service delivery policy.

Content from the former Social Inclusion website is available on the National Library of Australia's Trove web archive.