You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Sat Feb 08 11:37:24 AEDT 2014


Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Directory of Services | Publications | Permits & Forms
Home | About Us | Feedback | Help | Search | Site Map

Home > About DPIPWE > DPIPWE Legislation

DPIPWE Legislation

Our Department administers 88 Acts, including three in part and their subordinate legislation. Of these Acts, 31 are in the Ministerial portfolio of Environment, Parks and Heritage and 57 are in the Primary Industries and Water portfolio.
See also: DPIPWE Legislation Compliance Policy

Electronic copies of the Acts are available on-line via the Tasmanian Legislation website: are now leaving our site. DPIPWE is not responsible for the content of the web site to which you are going. The link does not constitute any form of endorsement. Once at this site, simply select the advanced search tab and type in the name of the Act you wish to view.

Legislation administered by DPIPWE

Ministerial portfolio of Environment, Parks and Heritage

Aboriginal Relics Act 1975, (under review)

Ben Lomond Skifield Management Authority (Repeal) Act 2007,

Cat Management Act 2009

Crown Land (Parliamentary Precinct Redevelopment) Act 2009,

Crown Lands Act 1976,

Crown Lands (Extinguishment of Public Rights) Act 2001,

Crown Lands (Extinguishment of Public Rights) Act 2003,

Crown Lands (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1997,

Crown Lands (Shack Sites) Act 1997,

Crown Lands (Validation of Fees) Act 2011,

Environmental Management and Pollution Control Act 1994,

Government House Land Act 1964,

Historic Cultural Heritage Act 1995,

Ida Bay Railway Repeal Act 2001,

Litter Act 2007,

Mt Lyell Acid Drainage Reduction Act 2003,

National Environment Protection Council (Tasmania) Act 1995,

National Parks and Reserves Management Act 2002,

National Trust Act 2006,

National Trust Preservation Fund (Winding-up) Act 1999,

Natural Resource Management Act 2002,

Nature Conservation Act 2002,

Pollution of Waters by Oil and Noxious Substances Act 1987,

Port Arthur Historic Site Management Authority Act 1987,

Ralphs Bay Conservation Area (Clarification) Act 2006,

Regional Forest Agreement (Land Classification) Act 1998

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens Act 2002,

Self’s Point Land Act 1951,

Threatened Species Protection Act 1995,

Weed Management Act 1999.

Wellington Park Act 1993,

Whales Protection Act 1988.Go to top of page

Ministerial portfolio of Primary Industries and Water

Abandoned Lands Act 1973,

Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals (Control of Use) Act 1995,

Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals (Tasmania) Act 1994,

Animal (Brands and Movement) Act 1984,

Animal Farming (Registration) Act 1994,

Animal Health Act 1995,

Animal Welfare Act 1993 (under review),

Biological Control Act 1986,

Boundary Fences Act 1908,

Conveyancing and Law of Property Act 1884,

Dairy Industry Act 1994,

Drains Act 1954, (under review)

Egg Industry Act 2002,

Estates Tail Act 1853,

Fertilisers Act 1993,

Fisheries Rules (Validation) Act 1997,

Fishing (Licence Ownership and Interest) Registration Act 2001,

Florentine Valley Paper Industry Act 1935,

Forestry Rights Registration Act 1990,

Fruit and Nut Industry (Research, Development and Extension Trust Fund) Act 2012

Gene Technology (Tasmania) Act 2012,

Genetically Modified Organisms Control Act 2004,

Inland Fisheries Act 1995,

Inland Fisheries (Director of Inland Fisheries Validation) Act 2003,

Inland Fisheries (Savings and Transitional) Act 1995,

Irrigation Clauses Act 1973,

Irrigation Company Act 2011,

Lakes Sorell and Crescent Conservation Act 1901,

Land Acquisition Act 1993,

Land Titles Act 1980,

Land Valuers Act 2001,

Living Marine Resources Management Act 1995,

Living Marine Resources Management (Validation of Documents) Act 2002,

Marine Farming Planning Act 1995,

Marine Resources (Savings and Transitional) Act 1995,

Meander Dam Project Act 2003,

Meat Hygiene Act 1985,

Partition Act 1869,

Plant Quarantine Act 1997,

Powers of Attorney Act 2000

Primary Industries Activities Protection Act 1995,

Primary Produce Safety Act 2011,

Public Trusts Act 1882,

Registration of Deeds Act 1935,

Rivers and Water Supply Commission Act 1999,

Seeds Act 1985,

Strata Titles Act 1998,

Survey Co-ordination Act 1944,

Surveyors Act 2002 (under review),

Tasmanian Beef Industry (Research and Development) Trust Act 1990,

Valuation of Land Act 2001,

Vermin Control Act 2000,

Veterinary Surgeons Act 1987,

Water and Sewerage Industry Act 2008

Water Efficiency Labelling and Standards Act 2013,

Water Management Act 1999,

Waterworks Clauses Act 1952.

Go to top of page

Tasmania Online | Service Tasmania

This page - - was last published on 10 December 2013 by the Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment. Questions concerning its content can be sent to Internet Coordinator by using the feedback form, by mail to GPO Box 44, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia 7001, or by telephone.

Please read our disclaimer and copyright statements governing the information we provide on this site.

A graphical version of this page is also available.