You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Fri Feb 07 13:58:52 AEDT 2014
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Centenary of ANZAC Steering Committee

In January 2013, the Minister for Veterans' Affairs Scott Bacon MP announced the appointment of members to the State Government Centenary of Anzac Steering Committee.  The role of the Steering Committee is to be a central co-ordination and advisory group to the Government.


Ms Pat Leary - Chair 

Ms Leary is the immediate past President of the Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal and a former President of the Tasmanian Industrial Commission.  She holds senior membership of a number of government boards and committees in Tasmania and the Northern Territory.  The daughter of a World War Two soldier who died from his war injuries, Ms Leary was a Junior Legatee and has a passion for support to veterans and their families.

Mr Tony Scott OAM 

Mr Scott is a Vietnam veteran and former State President of the Returned and Service League (RSL) in Tasmania.  He is also a former Chair of the Tasmanian Veterans' Advisory Council (TVAC).  Mr Scott has a passion for the Centenary of World War One.

Mr Mike Romalis

Mr Romalis is the President of the Australian Peacekeepers and Peacemakers  Veterans' Association (APPVA) – Tasmania Branch and the Chair of the RSL Tasmania Hobart ANZAC Day Commemorative Committee.

Mr Charles Bracewell 

Mr Bracewell is Manager Events Development in the Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts' Events Tasmania.