You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Fri Feb 07 13:54:56 AEDT 2014
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Tasmanian Climate Action Council

Tasmanian Climate Action Council

About the Tasmanian Climate Action Council

The Tasmanian Climate Action Council has been established under the Climate Change (State Action) Act 2008 to provide high-level, independent advice on Tasmania's response to climate change.

The new Tasmanian Climate Action Council, appointed in June 2012, is chaired by Professor Lesley Hughes who is an ecologist in the Department of Biological Sciences at Macquarie University and an expert on the impacts of climate change on species and ecosystems.

Other members of the council are high-calibre individuals from across science, business, government and the community. These members bring diverse expertise in many areas that are essential in tackling climate change, including science, transport, urban design and planning, law, business strategy, sustainability and behaviour change.

Blueprint for Action:

See also