You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Wed Jan 15 13:18:47 AEDT 2014
Departmental contacts
Departmental contacts

The Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts has offices located throughout the state to assist business, industry and the greater community with their development inquiries and business needs.  If you are unsure which department or regional office can assist you with your inquiry please call the head office 1800 440 026.

Head office - South
Office: Level 1 Reception, 22 Elizabeth Street, Hobart, Tas 7000
Postal Address: GPO Box 646, Hobart, Tas 7001
Phone: 1800 030 688
Fax: 03 6233 5800
International fax: +61 3 6233 5800

Regional office - North
Office: Level 1 Cornwall Square Transit, 12-16 St John Street, Launceston, Tas 7250 
Postal Address: PO Box 1186, Launceston, Tas 7250
Phone: 03 677 72808
Fax: 03 63341131

Regional office - North-West
Office: 2nd floor Harris Building, Cnr Alexander & Cattley Streets, Burnie, TAS 7320
Postal Address: PO Box 672, Burnie, TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7091

Departmental contacts


This page has been produced by the Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts. Questions or comments concerning the contents of the site can be directed to the webmaster by email to

The URL for this page is:    This page was last modified on 13th January 2014.