You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Wed Oct 30 13:18:34 AEDT 2013
select this link if you are using a screen reader 


Disability and Community Services


Family Support Operational Framework

Innovation Awards

Out of Hours Support for People with Disability

The Disability Policy and Research Working Group

Disability Assessment and Advisory Team

The Disability and Community Services unit (DCS) is focused on the delivery of disability services and family and community services throughout the State.  The unit consists of five areas: Disability Services, Community Services, Sector and Service Development, Disability Assessment and Advisory teams and the Disability and Community Services area teams.  Each of the five area teams provide local services and manage the outsourced community providers through the Community Partnership Teams and the Area Advisory Groups.

DCS is continuing to undergo change as they finalise the realignment of services to community service providers throughout the state.  This has seen considerable change within the unit and service providers, which will continue as the remainder of the reform agenda is implemented.  

The key functions of Disability and Community Services include: