You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Wed Oct 23 11:30:28 AEDT 2013

Scott Bacon

Scott Bacon

Scott Bacon was born in Perth, Western Australia in 1977 and moved to Tasmania in 1981.

After moving to Tasmania, Scott was educated at Campbell Street Primary, Cosgrove High and Elizabeth College, before attending the University of Tasmania and completing a degree in Economics.

He has worked in business for the Commonwealth Bank and Perpetual Trustees; for business at the Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry; and for Government at the Department of Treasury and Finance.

Scott was elected into the Tasmanian House of Assembly in March 2010, in the electorate of Denison and was subsequently appointed Parliamentary Secretary for Treasury.

Scott was promoted to Cabinet and sworn in as Minister for Tourism, Minister for Veterans’ Affairs and Minister for Hospitality on 13 May 2011, and in July the following year he was appointed Minister for Finance.

Scott enjoys the opportunity to meet with the Tasmanian community and admires the genuine desire of individuals to have input into the development of our community.

As a Labor Member for Denison, Scott brings youth, passion and enthusiasm to the Tasmanian Parliament.  Scott has real confidence in the future of Tasmania and is continuing to work hard to secure our unique way of life.

Contact Details

Ministerial Office Address: Level 1, Public Buildings, Franklin Square, HOBART  TAS  7000

Phone: 03 6233 6752 

Fax: 03 6233 2806

Electorate Office Address: 353 Main Road, GLENORCHY  TAS  7010

Phone: 03 6233 8874

Fax:  03 6233 8878