You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Mon Sep 30 14:22:30 AEST 2013

About the directors

Don Challen (chair)

Don Challen was appointed a director and chairman in November 2010. He is also chairman of the Tasmanian Public Finance Corporation, chairman of the Motor Accidents Insurance Board, a trustee of the Retirement Benefits Fund and a director of Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra. He is a past Secretary of the Department of Treasury and Finance.

Kevin Murray

Kevin Murray was appointed in December 2010. He is a director of Essential Energy, an electricity distribution company in New South Wales, and a director of the Energy Industries Superannuation Scheme in NSW. Kevin has 40 years’ experience in the electricity supply industry, specifically in the transmission sector. He is a past Chief Executive Officer of TransGrid, the electricity transmission company in NSW.

Jayne Wilson

Jayne Wilson was appointed in November 2010. She is a director of TT-Line Company Pty Ltd, Director of Tasmanian Theatre Company Ltd, Director of Tasmanian Optometry Foundation Ltd and principal of Wilson Management and Administration Pty Ltd. Jayne is a former director of the National Electricity Code Administrator, the forerunner to the Australian Energy Market Commission.

Gary Baker

Gary Baker was appointed in November 2011. He is an experienced company director who worked with the Hydro-Electric Corporation for most of his career. He was a director of the National Electricity Market Management Company, now known as the Australian Energy Market Operator, between 2001 and 2010 and chairman of the Assessment Committee for Dam Construction between 2000 and 2011. At present he is an independent panel member of the Tasmanian Government Directors Appointment Panel. Gary was Acting CEO of the Hydro-Electric Corporation from 1994 to 1996 and was appointed CEO in 1998 through to 1999. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Justice of the Peace.

Ann Murray

Ann Murray was appointed in November 2011. She has been State Manager for Toll Tasmania since 2004 and has worked for the company since 1989. Toll Holdings Limited is one the largest transport and logistics companies in Australia. Ann has been a director of MTL Holdings, a business investment group, since 2007 and was a director and part owner of Premium Events from 2004 to 2009. She has been vice chairman of the Tasmanian Transport Association since 2004 and a member of the Heavy Vehicle Safety Advisory Council since 2006.