You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Mon Jan 21 10:26:02 AEDT 2013

Australian Police Medal

The Australian Police Medal (APM) is awarded bi-annually, on Australia Day and the Queen’s Birthday, and is awarded for outstanding and distinguished service by a member of an Australian police service.

Tasmania Police Australian Police Medal recipients:

  • 2011
    Commander Lauchland Avery
    Commander Richard Cowling
  • 2010
    Sergeant Elwyn Williams
    Sergeant Patrick McMahon
    Senior Constable Stephen Timmins

  • 2009
    Commander Donna Adams
    Commander Glenn Frame
    Inspector John Bird

  • 2010
    Inspector Robert Gyselman
    Inspector Stephen John Hortle
    First Class Constable Edward Scott Dunn
  • 2007
    Commander Geoffrey Smith
    Commander Colin Little
    Senior Sergeant Peter McKenzie
  • 2006
    Commander Phillip Wilkinson
    Inspector Glen Woolley
    Constable Victor Kubiak

For further details, visit the Australian Government ‘It’s An Honour’ website.