You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Fri Jan 04 15:27:13 AEDT 2013
Menu

Agency Communications Managers: contact list

Agency Communication Managers should be the first point of contact for communications advice and assistance. They are responsible for managing communications activities for their agency, effectively communicating agency services, initiatives and programs to the Tasmanian people and ensuring adherence to the Tasmanian Government Communications Policy.

Agency Communication Managers generally manage corporate identity, internal communications, advertising, publishing, marketing, environment analysis, social market research, media relations, event participation websites and other communication activities. They also manage horizontal communication issues and priorities that involve a number of government agencies.

Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts

Emma Reid

6233 5832

emma.reid@development.tas.gov.au

Education

Irena Blissenden

6233 4665

irena.blissenden@education.tas.gov.au

Health and Human Services

Russell Kelly

6233 4581

russell.kelly@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Infrastructure, Energy and Resources

Suzie Jacobson

6233 6174

Suzie.Jacobson@dier.tas.gov.au

Justice

Dale Webster

6233 6315

Dale.Webster@justice.tas.gov.au

Police and Emergency Management

Jodi De Cesare

6230 2867

Jodi.DeCesare@police.tas.gov.au

Premier and Cabinet

Mandy Denby

6270 5474

Mandy.Denby@dpac.tas.gov.au

Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Warwick Brennan

6233 3625

warwick.brennan@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Treasury and Finance

Allison Mitchell

6233 3670

Allison.Mitchell@treasury.tas.gov.au