| G |
|
|
| Geobase via Engineering Village |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 39.6KB)
|
| GeoRef |
|
|
| GeoRef in Process |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| GIBLIN (Giblin Working Papers) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Google Scholar |
|
Find Links to UTAS resources when using Google Scholar off campus |
| GovPubs |
|
|
| GreenFILE |
|
|
| Grove Art Online see Oxford Art Online |
|
|
| Grove Music Online see Oxford Music Online |
|
|
| H |
|
|
| H&S (Health and Society) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| HealthInsite |
|
|
| HeinOnline |
|
|
| High Technology Research Database see: CSA High Technology Research Database |
|
|
| Historical Abstracts |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 67.6KB)
|
| HIV AIDS |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
Human Rights and Humanitarian Law eBook Collection (Martinus Nijhoff)
|
|
|
| Humanities & social sciences collection |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
Formerly: Informit e-library.
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| I |
|
|
| IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) |
Help (1.4MB)
|
Available on IEEE Xplore, included in Subscribed Content. Can also search All Resources on IEEE Xplore but fulltext of some results will not be accessible to UTas clients. Limit 5 simultaneous users
|
| IEEE Proceedings Order Plan (POP) |
Help (1.4MB) |
Available on IEEE Xplore, included in Subscribed Content. Can also search All Resources on IEEE Xplore but fulltext of some results will not be accessible to UTas clients. Limit 5 simultaneous users
|
| ILRS (Australian Interlibrary Resource Sharing Directory) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| INDBIO (Indian Biography) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Index Chemicus |
|
|
| Index Islamicus |
|
|
| Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals |
|
|
| Indigenous Australia |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Informaworld - see Taylor & Francis |
|
|
| Informit |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Informit Family & Societies Collection |
|
|
| Informit Health Collection (formerly Meditext) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Ingenta |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 49.1KB) |
| INSPEC |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 74.9KB)
|
| INTAN MAS |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| INTAX (International Taxation Issues) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 45.1KB) |
International Law eBook collection (Martinus Nijhoff)
|
|
|
| International Medieval Bibliography |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 105.0KB) |
| Intute: Arts and Humanities |
|
|
| Intute: Health and Life Sciences |
|
|
| Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology |
|
|
| Intute: Social Sciences |
|
|
| IoP (Institute of Physics) electronic journals |
|
full text not available for all titles but does include 1874-1995 Archive |
| IREL (Australian Industrial Relations) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| J |
|
|
| Japanese-English Dictionary Interface (JEDI) |
|
|
| Journal Citation Reports |
|
|
| Journals@Ovid |
|
|
| JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV & Complement |
|
EndNote Help for JSTOR (PDF47.2KB)
|
| JSTOR Plant Science |
|
UTAS has free access until the end of 2011
EndNote Help (PDF 47.2KB)
|
| JustCite |
|
|
| K |
|
|
| L |
|
|
| LawNet |
|
Access username & password here |
| LawOne |
|
|
| Lecture Notes in Computer Science |
|
|
| Legal Online |
|
|
| LexisNexis Australia (LexisNexis AU) |
|
IE6 and Safari users must set their browser to accept Cookies. In IE6 select Tools - Internet Options - Privacy tab - Accept all cookies. In Safari select Preferences - Security - Accept Cookies - Always. |
| LexisNexis International (Lexis.com) |
|
IE6 and Safari users must set their browser to accept Cookies. In IE6 select Tools - Internet Options - Privacy tab - Accept all cookies. In Safari select Preferences - Security - Accept Cookies - Always. |
| Libraries Australia |
|
For advanced searching Access username and password here
|
| LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 67.6KB)
|
| Literature Resource Center |
|
|
| Lloyd's List |
|
Access username & password here |
| M |
|
|
|
Made Incredibly Easy/Made Incredibly Quick/Made Incredibly Visual Books@Ovid for Nursing
- see Nursing Books@Ovid
|
|
|
| MAIS (Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| MAIS (Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Making of America [Cornell University] |
|
|
| Making of America [University of Michigan] |
|
|
| Margaret Gee's Australian Media Guide |
|
Access username & password here |
| Marine Technology Abstracts Database |
|
|
Martinus Nijhoff eBook Collections
|
|
|
| Materials Research Database see: CSA Materials Research Database |
|
|
| Maths300 |
|
Access username & password here |
| MathSciNet |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 153.8KB)
|
| MD Consult |
|
|
| MEDGE (Management and Environment Information) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
MEDGE has merged with EDGE. This link navigates to EDGE
|
| Media Scan |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Medline via CSA |
|
Rolling Ten year archive only
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| Medline via PubMed |
Help (PDF 841.0KB)
|
Includes direct linking to full text for e-journals held by UTAS. Change display to 'Abstract" to see UTAS full-text journal icon. |
| MedlinePlus |
|
|
| MEMSO (Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online) |
|
|
| Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy |
|
|
| Metapress |
|
|
| MIHILIST (Australasian Military History) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| MIMS Online |
|
one simultaneous user |
| MLA Directory of Periodicals |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| MLA International Bibliography |
|
|
| Monthly Weather Review - Tasmania |
|
|
| Mosby’s Nursing Consult |
|
see Nursing Consult |
| N |
|
|
| NASA Astrophysics Data System |
|
|
|
NASA technical reports server (NTRS)
|
|
|
| National Academies Press |
|
|
| NATSPEC |
|
some of these documents are not printable |
| Natural Resource Assessment |
|
available in Morris Miller Library. Ask at Circulation desk for CD-ROM |
| NAXOS Music Library |
|
|
| NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) |
|
|
| NetLibrary see EBSCO eBook Collection |
|
|
| New Pauly Online |
|
|
| Nineteenth Century Masterfile see: 19th Century Masterfile |
|
|
| NLM Gateway |
|
|
| Nursing Books@Ovid |
|
|
| Nursing Consult |
|
|
| O |
|
|
| OAIster |
|
|
| Oceanic Abstracts |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| OECD iLibrary |
|
|
| OMNDIST (OMN Training Resources Database, Distributors) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| OMNRES (OMN Training Resources Database, Resources) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| OVID Nursing eBooks - see Nursing Books@Ovid |
|
|
| Oxford Art Online |
|
|
| Oxford Dictionary of National Biography |
|
|
| Oxford English Dictionary (OED online) |
Help |
|
| Oxford Journals Online [OUP] |
|
|
| Oxford Music Online |
|
|
| Oxford Scholarship Online Business & Management |
|
|
| Oxford Scholarship Online Economics & Finance |
|
|
| Oxford Scholarship Online Law |
|
|
| P |
|
|
| PDIP (Indonesian Learned Periodicals) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| PDIR (Indonesian Research Report Database) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| PEDro |
|
|
| PERIND (Periodicals Index) |
Help (PDF 388.3KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 73.4KB)
|
| Philosopher's Index |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| PILOTS |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| Population Index |
|
|
| Project Gutenberg |
|
|
| Project MUSE |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 72.8KB) |
| ProQuest |
|
|
| ProQuest Career & Technical Education |
|
|
| ProQuest Dissertation & Theses A&I |
|
|
| ProQuest Research Library |
|
|
| PsycARTICLES |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
|
| PsycINFO |
|
EndNote Help (PDF 68.2KB)
click here to obtain modified filter for EndNote |
| PubMed |
Help (PDF 840.6KB)
|
EndNote Help (PDF 119.3KB)
click here to obtain modified filter for EndNote
Includes direct linking to full text for e-journals held by UTAS. Change display to 'Abstract" to see UTAS full-text journal icon.
|
