You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Tue Mar 06 01:42:51 AEDT 2012
Home | Divisions | Government Information and Services Division | Office of eGovernment

Office of eGovernment

The establishment of the Office of eGovernment (OeG) reflects a new direction in progressing strategic issues in the use of information and communication technology (ICT) across the Tasmanian Government.  The Office replaces the Inter Agency Policy and Projects Unit (IAPPU) in the Department of Premier and Cabinet.

The Office of eGovernment is responsible for:

  • leading the development of an ICT Strategy for the Tasmanian Government
  • the development of policies, standards and guidelines
  • supporting key ICT projects across the Tasmanian Government (including the IT Transformation Program)
  • supporting the governance of ICT (including the ICT Policy Board, created by government to advise the Premier on strategic directions for ICT within Government).

Find out more about the Office of eGovernnment from

For further information please contact

Business plan 2009-10

The Office of eGovernment Business Plan 2009-10 (PDF, 510KB) defines the role, core activities, projects and initiatives to be undertaken by OeG within the context of the current and emerging environment.

Office of eGovernment
Phone: 03 6232 7722

Advanced search