You are viewing an archived copy of this website captured Mon Oct 24 08:57:37 AEDT 2011

General Management Committee

By virtue of capital city status the Lord Mayor has a place on the LGAT General Management Committee (GMC) while the remaining positions are elected from three regional areas (North, West/North-West and South). The role of the GMC is set out in the Rules of Association.

The GMC is chaired by the LGAT President who is elected by all member Councils.

Elections for the General Management Committee are undertaken during January in every year following ordinary council elections. The Tasmanian Electoral Commissioner is the Returning Officer for the election. Nominees for the office of president must be councillor or alderman.

At its first meeting following the annual general meeting, the General Management Committee elects one of its members to be the vice-president. Click here for the list of GMC members.

Minutes 2011 

For 2011 GMC minutes, click here

Minutes 2010

For 2010 GMC minutes, click here.

Minutes 2009

For 2009 GMC minutes, click here.

Minutes 2008

For 2008 GMC minutes, click here.

Minutes 2007

For 2007 GMC minutes, click here.

Minutes 2006

For 2006 GMC minutes, click here.

Agenda and Minutes 2005

For 2005 GMC minutes, click here.

For 2005 GMC agendas, click here.

Agenda and Minutes 2004

For 2004 GMC minutes, click here.

For 2004 GMC agendas, click here.

Archived Minutes

For Archived Minutes, click here.

Top of Page
Site Map|Copyright|Disclaimer|Privacy|CreditsPrint Page
GPO Box 1521, Hobart, Tasmania 7001 | 34 Patrick Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000
Tel: 03 6233 5966 | Fax: 03 6233 5986 | Email:
Member Login





Tasmanian Councils

Meetings and Events

For Elected Members

For Council Employees

Policy & Projects